Best extruder upgrade for Stealthburner on a 2.4r2? Does LGX lite have a mount that accepts the 2 part hark2 PCB?

Poisson

I know I'm a pretty new builder but I've never been quite satisfied with clockwork2, and I am looking for a better solution. I see the LGX lite come up a lot for this and it seems like a pretty solid system. Is there any mounting bracket for stealthburner that will let it use the 2 part hartk PCB?

Is there a better extruder option than the LGX lite (and preferably also takes the 2 part hartk PCB)?

25 minutes ago, Poisson said:

I see some things online saying it takes a 20mm motor, and some things saying it takes a 36mm motor.

The Nema 14 pancake steppers have a outside diameter of 36mm and the most common lengths are 17mm and 20mm. So the 36STH20 should be fine. The picture below is from the fermio.xyz page for the LGX-Lite.

2022-11-18-153241_955x1048_scrot.png.44c7df132249438aad50c321d2024371.png

• Like 1

I am not convinced of LGX Lite; backlash is massive on this extruder, pushing force is less than on the CW2. For me it was a downgrade coming from CW2.

I have returned mine without installing.

The 2 piece SB PCB will not fit the extruder; that said it will also not fit with any other of the Extruder such as orbiter, Sherpa, etc.

I have ordered now the Orbiter V2.0 and a Sherpa Mini to give them a spin. Will mount a ebb36 to the back and not used the 2 piece PCB anymore.

I was quite impressed with the Orbiter V1.5 on my V0.1 with Dragon SF.

1 hour ago, atrushing said:

Agreed, I have been very happy with my Orbiter 1.5 and a Dragonfly. The Orbiter 2.0 is a very similar design but about 15g lighter and much more compact in the Y axis.

The Orbiter 2.0 does look pretty nice, but I'm stuck on this 2 part hartk for the time being, so it looks like I'm staying with clockwork2 for now. Maybe I will move to canbus sometime.

Not sure if this helps but I went canbus right away with lgx lite.  It's my first voron build.