VzBot 330

I've never done a build diary before,  so please bear with me.

It'll be a slow burner this one, summer is coming and I've got fishing, camping and motorcycling (one target this year is to have another go at the Stelvio).

The kit from Mellow has been ordered and is awaiting dispatch. 

So I thought I'd make a start printing the parts with my trusty (yes I know its dirty) v2.4

I'm using Overture ABS, black for the main items and probably black for the accent parts - although I maybe a bit boring and go for red accents.

20240419_094452.jpg

• Like 4

5 hours ago, TitusADuxass said:

It's on the way.

this is without the shipping right? I remember 400 more for shipping. So that's a nice round number... one year  month less money for pursuing a 'wife'

• Haha 1

4 minutes ago, Dirk said:

this is without the shipping right? I remember 400 more for shipping. So that's a nice round number... one year  month less money for pursuing a 'wife'

No, that's the end price that I paid.

Pursuing a wife! Why would I want to complicate my life? I tried the married life for 35 years, I'm now happy being single. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Well, over the weekend I managed to print nearly all the parts for the build.

The only one that's giving me grief is the lower part of the RSCS. No matter what I try, I simply cannot get enough part cooling for the upper blade of this. As a result it gets very blobby and mishapen. I'm going to look into Orca and see if I can set the print speed for the last bit.

LowerStl.PNG.de6bf92d411e400548738e4fb9d3aeba.PNG

2 hours ago, TitusADuxass said:

No matter what I try, I simply cannot get enough part cooling for the upper blade of this.

This is a tricky one to print BUT, if you are going CPAP, you probably won't need this @Penatr8tor your thoughts. I have it installed but have not used it.

• Like 1