Formbot3d Voron V0.1

3dKaosMonkey

Received by Formbot3d Voron V0.1 BOM in a box today which I had ordered on January 14th.

Other than assembling a Creality CR-10 I have no other 3d printer experience.   I was so eagerly wanting a Voron I bought two kits the V0.1 and the V2.4.   

I think I have bitten off more than I can chew..... I'll be lucky if I get the V0.1 built and working. Though I suspect I will learn lots along the way.

I am still waiting on my printed parts so in the meantime I did the unboxing to just document what I got from Formbot and how it matched up to their website advertisement.

I welcome any words of wisdom or guidance to help me along with this build.

Looking forward to follow along on your build diary, there are many many people here that will help you through your assembly and we WILL hlp you get that bad boy working. Please continue to post updates on this thread and I look forward to seeing more!

Thanks for posting a video!

I presume since you've picked up the "BOM in a box" terminology you have watched at least some of Nero's build videos. He is currently building a Lecktor V0.1 kit on his new Tuesday streams. If you can get on them live, the comments section is loaded with great people who can answer questions along with Nero.

From watching those myself and specifically his comments, the V0 is mainly very specific on order of operations and it seems critical to make sure you have pre-loaded the T-nuts in each extrusion before bolting in.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, claudermilk said:

I presume since you've picked up the "BOM in a box" terminology you have watched at least some of Nero's build videos. He is currently building a Lecktor V0.1 kit on his new Tuesday streams. If you can get on them live, the comments section is loaded with great people who can answer questions along with Nero.