Config file with TAP. HELP!

7milesup

Question

Background...  I'm a total beginner when it comes to configuration files because this is my first 3D printer build (other than a Prusa 2.5s that I "built").  

I am going nuts trying to figure out a z_offset issue when trying to update Klipper.  Here is what the ERROR states...  (sorry, I was going to do a screenshot but can't figure out how to do that either in a Linux ecosystem).

Option 'z_offset' in section 'probe' must be specified

Once the underlying issue is corrected, use the "RESTART"
command to reload the config and restart the host software.
Printer is halted

I followed the "Updating your Klipper config for Tap" instructions from Github BUT, I have no idea where or how the "PROBE_CALIBRATE" line is used.  

There are no values at the end of my config file because this error, and others that I have encountered, will not let the printer run.  I have attached my config file, which probably has a bunch of errors in it. 

Build is Voron 2.4r with Phaetus Rapido and TAP as the only non standard mods from the Formbot kit.

Help would be greatly appreciated.  🙂

printer.cfg

Firstly, You had the [probe] section defined twice and though the z_offset is defined under the first [probe] heading, klipper read the second [probe] heading as well (the one you put the code for the TAP) and could not find the Z-Offset. I have rectified that in the attached file (rename it back to printer.cfg), but you can just remove the second [probe] statement. (Use the attach file as a reference)

3 hours ago, 7milesup said:

BUT, I have no idea where or how the "PROBE_CALIBRATE" line is used.  

There is no line in the printer.cfg for this, it is a command line entry. In your mainsail/fluid interface, you enter this command in the console/terminal window and it will then execute.

image.thumb.png.2967b30925e6cb251aec850a3dda65b8.png

See here for further information.

Process:

1. Home the printer