Voronio Voron 2.4 (350mm)

danielson761729

Hi,

hello and thanks for creating and contributing to this forum, I must be honest i’m finding it easier to use than Discord :-). 

first off I am pretty new to 3D printing and this is my first build! 

my idea is to make a Voronoi Voron 2.4 (350mm) running it off the new Octopus pro (for the sake of future proofing. 

i’m making my own parts using a Geetech A20M that’s only just holding on 😂. Going for the standard Red and black colour scheme but I am going for a Voronoi pattern. The base plate is going to be patterned and then I intend to create a rear panel with the Voronoi pattern carved through black exposing frosted clear acrylic backlit in red (showing through the cracks).

as for Mods etc there’s a few i’m using from others and one or two I intend to do myself. Going for the clicky probe , top handles, the bolt hinged doors AB-BN, and one of the large touchscreen screens. 

as for my own mods I have a water cooled peltier controller on the cards as well as changing the bed mounts for something that will flex when the bed heats (maybe male to female steel spring bobbins or something).

• Like 2

(I know these are all at once I just jeed to catch up 😂😂). 

as soon as I started I went away for two weeks. Gwve me chance to watch some great build livestreams (retrospectively). And as a birthday treat I was bought linear rails, stepper motors, and a build plate!!! 

topped that up with my own contribution of the Phaetus dragon HF and a few fans and microswitches etc. hopefully I will be going home to a mountain of stuff to put together! 

kit bought from the following..

https://www.onetwo3d.co.uk

https://mechporium.co.uk

https://hobby-store.co.uk

CA8772B0-044F-4DE1-ADE2-0A1911E4A978.jpeg

Edited by danielson761729
  • Like 2

And so it really starts!

so I got the weekend to myself after coming home and decided to make a start!