Klicky not Docking

Pierre52

Question

I am in the process of final configuration of my LDO Voron 2.4 build and experiencing a couple of issues.  Docking of the Klicky probe is one of them.

First up, I am new to both Klipper, Mainsail and Octopus.  My other two printers both use Duet 2 boards so I am more familiar with RepRap config files.

The Klicky probe is working fine except for the docking  procedure.  No matter the position over the bed, the head takes a straight line to the dock (combined X & Y move) and invariably this is at an angle to the dock (mounted to the gantry at X =70 and Y = 296). End result the probe gets knocked off every time it docks.

I would have thought that the procedure should make the head move to X = 70 first to align with the dock and then move to Y = 296 to dock.  Finally a +40 move in X to leave the probe in the dock.

I am picking that this is something in the klicky-variables.cfg (copy attached)?

Any help gratefully received

klicky-variables.cfg

9 answers to this question

Sure.

[gcode_macro _User_Variables]
variable_verbose:             True    # Enable verbose output
variable_travel_speed:         200    # how fast all other travel moves will be performed when running these macros
variable_move_accel:          1000    # how fast should the toolhead accelerate when moving
variable_dock_speed:            50    # how fast should the toolhead move when docking the probe for the final movement
variable_release_speed:         75    # how fast should the toolhead move to release the hold of the magnets after docking
variable_z_drop_speed:          20    # how fast the z will lower when moving to the z location to clear the probe

variable_safe_z:         	    25    # Minimum Z for attach/dock and homing functions
# if true it will move the bed away from the nozzle when Z is not homed
variable_enable_z_hop:        True    # set this to false for beds that fall significantly under gravity (almost to Z max)