Howdy Ya'll- N8 from Florida here

N8dogg639

😎 Thank you to the wonderful folks keeping this community alive.
       well i am new to the Voron World but am not new to 3d printing. i have been printing around 3 years now. i currently own a custom woodworking business and a small but busy and successful printing business. my story starts quite simple, i had ordered some dust collection accessories for a couple of my saws and realized that they were 3d printed. so i did some research one day and decided that i wanted to give it a try and start printing my own vacuum fittings for my tools. well lets just say it was quite the struggle at first but i eventually got the hang of it and began buying more and more printer stuff. so after making myself some items i decided to start playing with a CAD program and ended up designing a few dust collection items of my own and they were a hit, i was actually making money with my printers. then one day i get a message from a very popular company in the woodworking industry that goes by the name of SHARK GUARD, asking me if i could print the models that they use for their table saw blade guard dust collection stuff. so of course i said yes. to this day i still print for them and do not plan on going anywhere. i started with bed slingers then eventually got into the core x y scene but never thought of a Voron. so that day finally came and here i am today, bought two vorons in the same week. i am just about to complete a trident kit and then will move onto the v0.1. looking forward to the benefits of being involved with this group. HAPPY PRINTING

8 minutes ago, N8dogg639 said:

i would love to. do you mind showing me an example of one? please

Here is where they live. Have a look at @Buurman current diary - very detailed. This will give you some idea: https://www.teamfdm.com/forums/forum/27-build-diaries/