z_tilt Help

khairi

Hi All,

Can anyone explain how to correctly configure the z-tilt?

It's hard for me to understand the Kliper document. https://www.klipper3d.org/Config_Reference.html

I even got more confuse watching the instructions from GoldenJaguar3D on YouTube.

It seems like I don't fully understand z_positions and points.

I am trying to setup z_tilt for an Ender 3 S1 Pro.

I tried adding the code below to my printer.cfg and I'm getting an error "z_tilt z_positions needs exactly 1 items".

[z_tilt]
z_positions: 235, 149.5
             44, 149.5
        44, 149.5
speed: 200
horizontal_move_z: 5
retries: 20
retry_tolerance: .0025

My understanding of the first line of the z_positions is X=235, Y=149.5 is to get my probe to the middle furthest right of my heat bed.

The number underneath that, X=44, Y=149.5 is to get back to close position of home middle of my heat bed.

I am pretty sure that is wrong.

By the way, I am a noob in 3D printing.

I have been searching the internet for days on the topic z_tilt but no luck.

That's why I'm asking for help.

I would appreciate anyone input on this. 

It is all in the formatting. Once you have your points the format should look like this:

[z_tilt]
z_positions:                   ## This is at the beginning of the line, no indents, no tabs

235, 149.5            ## This is a tab spaced from the beginning of the line or indented to the position of z_positions:
         44, 149.5.             ## This is a tab spaced from the beginning of the line or indented to the position of z_positions: 
        235, 149.5.           ## This is a tab spaced from the beginning of the line or indented to the position of z_positions:
        44, 149.5.             ## This is a tab spaced from the beginning of the line or indented to the position of z_positions:
retries: 20
retry_tolerance: .0025

The above example indicate you have two Z-Steppers and these are the probing points. Hope this helps

Hi @khairi