Hi from The Netherlands

Flying Dutchman

Hi I'm Flying Dutchman I'm from the Netherlands as you might have guesed. ๐Ÿ˜‰
I'm a professional designer / photographer / webdesigner and artist anything creative basically.
My toolkit of choice is most of the Adobe CC set, Joomla, Wordpress and Fusion 360.
I'm self employed at my own design studio.

I'm currently building a Voron 2.4 300mm from a Formbot kit and PIF parts.
In my search for more information about things to maybe change during the build, I came across this community.
Seemed a good place to be.

My main goal for the Voron is printing quality parts for my clients and my drones (my other big passion hence the name).
My current setup is a modded Ender 5 (dual z-axis, touch screen etc.) and an almost stock Anycubic Mega.
The quality from both is ok, but it takes forever to print something. I'd like some faster iterations.

So... on with the build... ๐Ÿ˜‰
Nice to meet you all.

Edited by Flying Dutchman
  • Like 1

Welcome to the forum Fellow Dutchman. There are a few of us on this forum and although I live at the other end of the world (Australia) , I still visit Friesland yearly. (Mmmhhh - pre covid that was - last trip was 2019, next one planned for 2023) Both I and @Buurmanย have recently finished 2.4r2 builds. I self sourced mine but after reading the experiences of Buurman with his formbot ย kits, I ordered a Formbot kit, to compare the experience of kit vs self sourcing. It seems this it would be obvious.

Would love to see a build diary of your progress. A very helpful group of people. Friendly and informative.

"welkom op het forum"