Hello from the SF Bay Area!

DennisM

Howdy!

My name is Dennis and my wife and I live in Redwood City, CA. And apologies ahead of time for writing such a lengthy intro but I'm very enthusiastic about 3D printing at the moment, as you can see below. My wife will also agree, "Yeah, he's into it quite a bit and is always in the garage tinkering with stuff."

I'm fairly new to 3D printing. I bought my first 3D printer, a Geeetech Mizar S back in March of 2022. I have really had a lot of fun printing models and also trying to make some new things by combining/subtracting/merging/slicing models into new things via Ideamaker. That's worked out well for me and I'm in the process of learning Blender. Dang that thing is complicated! I say to myself, "I want to stretch this part of a model", or, "I'd like to remove this hole in the model." and so I google videos and it's basically a huge process to do anything. Or at least it seems that way to me right now. Go to this menu in this corner, click to change modes to this..., then right click on this part of the model and pick this from the circle pop up menu. Be sure to select this, etc. aargh it's very frustrating. Anyway, I will try my best to learn Blender but it's been a challenge. Maybe there's a YT video series I can use...