hi from new zealand

jubilant

Hi Jubilant!

Welcome aboard, always good to meet new members. You'll find it is really friendly and welcoming on the forum with a lot of knowledgeable and helpful people.

What particularly brought you to this forum?

Smirk

4 hours ago, smirk said:

Hi Jubilant!

Welcome aboard, always good to meet new members. You'll find it is really friendly and welcoming on the forum with a lot of knowledgeable and helpful people.

What particularly brought you to this forum?

Smirk

so im an avid voron builder, my current machine is a 2.4 serial v2.1185 and im making another machine so just taking a look around at some o the current mods that people are making.

im looking for an elegant way to move the x axis switch onto the tool head so that i can remove my chains and use an umbillical.

• Like 1

Aha! A new Voron being birthed! Now you have sold your soul to TeamFDM (you did read the small print?) you "must" create a Build Diary so we can all follow along. Seriously, though,  it is a great way to share ideas and inspire other members. @mvdveer has just allegedly finished a 2.4 build but  is really entering the "modding" phase

• Haha 1

1 minute ago, smirk said:

. @mvdveer has just allegedly finished a 2.4 build but  is really entering the "modding" phase

So true - Do you EVER finish building a Voron. Don't tell me there won't be a Voron 2.5? Oh noooooo - what will I do, Ahhhhhh - there is always the mods. Stress over

17 minutes ago, mvdveer said:

So true - Do you EVER finish building a Voron. Don't tell me there won't be a Voron 2.5? Oh noooooo - what will I do, Ahhhhhh - there is always the mods. Stress over

would you believe that i only recently changed from a bltouch to klicky!!

1 hour ago, jubilant said:

would you believe that i only recently changed from a bltouch to klicky!!