Hello from Calgary, Canada

Raymond-Canada

Hello:

My names is Raymond and I am from Calgary Canada.

I have been 3d printing for almost 5 years.

I have been working in the 3d printing industry for over 3 years at a local shop called Spool3d.ca. We service, sell and supply 3d printers and parts.

My other hobbies include, tinkering in the garage and building stuff. I have a lathe and a mini mill to play with. That's why I am building a Voron 2.4 R2 @ 350x350. I got the Formbot kit,  I like a challenge.

Anyways thakx for letting me join.

Edited by Raymond-Canada

Hi Raymond

Welcome to the forum, you'll find it's a great place to be. Lots of friendly helpful people. It'll be interesting to see more about your Voron 2.4 build, my 0.1's are both Formbot kits and I've been really pleased with the quality of the kit. So a 2.4 strikes me as a logical next step (well it makes sense in my head). It would be great if you started a build diary on the site.

On 6/24/2022 at 12:34 AM, smirk said:

Hi Raymond

Welcome to the forum, you'll find it's a great place to be. Lots of friendly helpful people. It'll be interesting to see more about your Voron 2.4 build, my 0.1's are both Formbot kits and I've been really pleased with the quality of the kit. So a 2.4 strikes me as a logical next step (well it makes sense in my head). It would be great if you started a build diary on the site.

Thankx for the welcome.