Hi from Texas

Penatr8tor

Hi all.

My name is Pete. I'm a mechanical engineer product designer in the medical device market for the past 30+ years. I'm an independent consultant specializing in injection molded plastic, sheet metal and CNC machined component design. I currently have over 20 US patents for medical as well as a few consumer level designs. I started my 3D printing journey around 2010 with the purchase of Solidoodle 2. From there I purchased a Tevo Tornado (CR10 clone with an AC bed heater). I just finished building a Voron 2.4 R2 300x300. I still have the Tevo (it's still a very capable printer) and am considering building a Voron Switchwire to replace it in a month or so. We'll see about that one. Other hobbies / interests include... Motorcycles: I've owned close to 30 of them, mostly crotch rockets (I did a bit of amature road racing and tons of track days on a GSXR1000 K5, a number of dirt bikes (mostly trail riding and enduro) and I currently ride a Goldwing F6B. HiFi: I also have dabbled into high end audio. I currently have two systems, my home theater Denon AV-X3300W receiver, Emotiva XPA-1 and XPA-3 amps, Martin Logan Vista's for the main, Martin Logan Matinee center, Martin Logan Depth i Sub and two Mirage towers for the rears. I also have a 2 channel system. It consists of, A self built Dynaco ST-120 stereo tube amp making 60W per channel, two Magnepan LRS's for the mains, a Martin Logan Dynamo sub, Emotiva DAC and Sonos Connect which I drive from my phone or tablet.

I look forward to interacting with the group and sharing any experience I've garnered with the group.

Cheers,

Pete

• Like 1

Hey Pete!  Welcome to the forum, you will fit right in with those hobbies. I never owned a bike but lately have been looking at the triumph trident 660, seems like it would make a great beginners bike. 

How are you liking the 2.4 compared to your previous printers? I bet its been a night and day experience with the print quality.

• Thanks 1