Greetings from Ducted Wind Turbines in NY's North Country!

Valairian

Hi everyone!

I am an experienced rank amateur to 3D printing.  I've owned a Prusa MK2 non-s since I built the kit, and have run a few spools of filament through it.  I am bringing 3D printing to my company (I'm the chief Engineer) with an ambitious Voron 2.4 build.  I'm printing all the parts myself, making a few mods off the bat, including a StealthBurner, Dragon HF VORON edition, an LDO orbiter extruder (I'm a sucker for planetary drives), and 270 degree doors.  Oh, did I mention I'm building a 500mmx500mmx500mm version?  We need the build volume to print cowlings for our wind turbines.  I'm sure that could cause me some trouble, but playing it safe's boring!

• Like 1

We need the build volume to print cowlings for our wind turbines

This sounds exciting! Can you share more about the company and what specific industry you cater toward?

Welcome to the community, please take some time and create a build diary to share with the community, I especially like the thought and perspective from a "business" point of view. What works well and hurdles would give huge insight.

Good luck, sounds like a nice project. I can confirm that the Galileo extruder is really great - not that the others are not, but I've had the best experience with CF-PA and CF-PC with the Galileo compared to others. More traditional filament types print like a dream on a Voron 2.4 (just keep PLA cool enough).