Hello from croissantland

val

Hi everyone,

I'm new to 3D printing, very excited, and I'm gonna start strong with a voron 2.4.

I'm not overconfident in myself, as I have nothing except a practical mind and a hunger for building stuff. But from what I've read I believe I can be confident in the voron community's support and help.

So thanks in advance for not laughing to much at the dumb questions I'll no doubt ask, for forgiving my lack of 3D printing notions and vocabulary... I'm in it for the fun of it as well as the challenge, and who knows... Maybe more as my adventure goes on.

Cheers !

• Like 3

Welcome to the forum!

Starting with a V2.4? That's SERIOUSLY jumping in at the deep end. Usually it's recommended to start with something a little easier (I started with a Prusa Mini+ kit myself, then immediately started on my Trident). There's plenty of knowledgeable folks around here to assist with any questions you will surely have.

• Like 2

3 hours ago, claudermilk said:

Welcome to the forum!

Starting with a V2.4? That's SERIOUSLY jumping in at the deep end. Usually it's recommended to start with something a little easier (I started with a Prusa Mini+ kit myself, then immediately started on my Trident). There's plenty of knowledgeable folks around here to assist with any questions you will surely have.

To be honest I'm still debating with myself about a trident and a prusa. But I don't like how prusa didn't prepare for the mk4's release (I'd have to wait 3 months if I ordered it now), it seems a bit on purpose, to build hype or something.

But the trident sure seems easier to build, and plenty challenging for me.

3 hours ago, val said:

But the trident sure seems easier to build,

Welcome to the forum. The trident is certainly an easier build than the 2.4. But if you take your time and don't rush, either is achievable. Your greatest asset will be your "practical mind" And , there is this forum to help.

Welcome again

• Like 2